University of California, Riverside
Friday, July 20, 2018
Classroom Technology
Smart Classrooms
Specialized Teaching Labs
On The HorizonOn The HorizonSmart ClassroomsLibrary ServicesFaculty Technical SupportOther Instructional Resources C&C Home C&C Home C&C Home

Distinguished Teaching Award Recipients

The Academic Senate Committee on Distinguished Teaching annually nominates one or more faculty members to receive a Distinguished Teaching Award. The committee receives suggestions, evaluates qualifications, and selects individuals for nomination on the basis of consideration of information from all sources.

Distinguished Teaching Award recipients for the past five years:

Scott L. Fedick, Professor of Anthropology
Neal L. Schiller, Associate Dean & Professor of Biomedical Sciences

Steven F. Ostrow, Associate Professor of Art History
Edward G. Platzer, Professor of Nematology

Timothy D. Paine, Professor of Entomology & Entomologist
Yenna Wu, Professor of Chinese

Leah T. Haimo, Professor and Vice Chair, Biology Dept.
Roger L. Ransom, Professor of History & Economics

M. Robin DiMatteo, Distinguished Professor of Psychology
Marylynn V. Yates, Professor of Environmental Microbiology


Express Links
Teaching Tips
Plato's Roundtable
Faculty Testimonials
Teaching Freshmen
Share Your Thoughts
Instructional Innovation and Excellence Grants
Flex Room Scheduling
Join the iTeach Mailing List for Quarterly Updates
2005/06 UCR Distinguished Faculty Awards
Distinguished Teaching Award Recipients (Past 5 years)

Page Created by Center for Visual Computing Center for Visual Computing